Dr.A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University organizes FDP on Theory of Automata under TEQIP at Dronacharya Group of Institutions.

Dr.A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University sponsored 5-Days Faculty Development Program on Theory of Automata began on 2nd July 2018 at Dronacharya Group of Institutions, Greater Noida. It was inaugurated by Dr. Abhishek Swaroop, Professor & Head-IT, Bhagawan Parasuram Institute of Technology, Delhi and Dr. Uma Shankar Pandey, OSD-Campus of Open Learning, University of Delhi in the august presence of DGI Director Hon’ble Prof. (Dr.) Ashish Soti, Registrar Prof. B.L. Kaul, Convenor-Prof.Shanthi Makka, Coordinator-Prof.Manoj Kumar Yadav, HODs of various departments, faculty members and invited guests. The FDP will continue till 6th July 2018.

The FDP is being organized by the Dept. of Computer Science Engineering as part of TEQIP- Phase III, Central Sector Scheme (CSS) of MHRD, Govt. of India.

The Sponsoring University, Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow aims to provide and upgrade education, training and research in field of technical education. The major objective of FDP is to develop methods by which computer scientists can describe and analyze the dynamic behavior of discrete systems. This research oriented FDP will be aimed at enhancing Theoretical as well Practical knowledge of the participants in the area of Automata. 25 Faculty members from various colleges affiliated to AKTU have registered for this FDP.

Dr. Abhishek Swaroop, who has more than 23 years of experience in the field of Distributed Algorithms, Group Mutual Exclusion, Mobile Ad-hoc Networks, Fault Tolerance and Theory of Automata conducted inaugural session on Theoretical Computer Science and discussed the transformation of computers since 1980. He also highlighted the invention of Automata.

During the second session, Dr. Uma Shankar Pandey made a presentation on Internet Of Things in relation to Automata Theory. He discussed Knowledge Management and role of IoT in day-to-day life.

In the next four days, FDP Sessions will be conducted by Eminent Speakers including :
Dr. T.V. Vijay Kumar, Professor, Jawahar Lal Nehru University, New Delhi
Dr. R.S Rao, Associate Professor, Ambedkar Institute of Advanced Communication Technologies and Research
Dr. Manoj Kumar, Associate Professor, Delhi Technical University
Dr. Parma Nand, Dean & Professor, Sharda University
Dr. Santosh Kumar, Professor, ABES Engineering College, Ghaziabad
Prof. Shanthi Makka, Associate Professor Head, Computer Science Engineering Department, Dronacharya Group of Institutions.

Leave a Reply